Tiffany, Marx and Bear

The idea for this shoot first struck me when I saw Facebook photos of Tiffany with her dogs Marx and Bear; I saw something personal and honest in the bond between human and pet there and I wanted to explore further.
Bear and TiffThe shoot itself went far smoother than expected. While I realised that I’m not really a dog person and I knew to set aside extra time when I have animals as portrait subjects, the various pitfalls I expected didn’t really hit all that hard. Marx calmed down pretty fast, while Bear is an excellent portrait subject! Age made him almost seem patient and stoic, like a wise old man even. Great shoot!
20110128_t4x_9437_tiffany-marx_bnw_large_gd
20110128_t4x_9623_tiffany-bear_bnw_large_gd

Leave a Reply

